Scavenger Hunt coming to an end just when it gets started

This is way too short. From swtor.com/community:

The Chevin Conglomerate has decreed that you will have until next Tuesday (August 21st) at 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) to finish up the Grand Acquisitions Race. They’ve also decreed that the Shady Dealer will remain for an additional week after the race ends, citing “feedback” as the primary reason.

Good luck!

At least for those of us with limited time to play, this is over far too soon. I’ve only been able to get started with one of my alts, and the other hasn’t been involved at all. What is the point of devoting a lot of developer time to an event and then pulling the plug?

The Rakghoul Plague event was much longer. (The only good thing is that they are keeping the vendor around for a short period after the event.) The annual events in Star Wars Galaxies were LOTS longer.

Advertisements

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: