Rakghoul Plague – Don’t need to do Dailies yesterday to continue

Killing infected Jawas in Hybrid Strain

In a previous post I passed along that in the current Rakghoul Plague event, you needed to do the first few quests yesterday, to get the newly added quests today. Not so. Today I started from scratch, and one kill into the quest Outbreak, I was allocated the new quest Hybrid Strain.

Sadly, these things still aren’t getting very humanitarian (or whatever the xeno many sentient species counterpart is). In Hybrid Strain you click on a piece of ship wreckage and then kill poor little infected Jawas. (Couldn’t they give us a choice? Sharing vaccine for light side points, killing for dark side?)

The Rakghoul event apparently ends tomorrow, Tuesday April 24. According to a post on the forum:

Attention citizens:

We are happy to announce that we are starting to make progress in the neutralization of the Rakghoul Plague Outbreak. It is our hope that the outbreak will be completely contained by April 24th at 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST). Citizens have until this time to completely avoid Tatooine and to not engage in investigations of suspicious wreckage on its surface.

Thank you.

There is a maintenance update scheduled for the 24th, but it is only the standard four hour maintenance shutdown. Usually patches (like removing the Rakghoul Plague) take longer. But perhaps this is just a back-up to whatever the situation was before the Rakghoul Plague was uploaded.

Advertisements

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: