Friday the 13th hits SWTOR

Yesterday Star Wars the Old Republic was offline for many hours for the much anticipated Update 1.2. This morning, there was a message there would be a patch uploaded at 1:00 PM Central European Time. The patch notes weren’t released until then, but it turned out that BioWare was taking the whole game down for four hours for a couple of very minor adjustments:

  • Addressed an issue that could prevent characters from being deleted.
  • Made improvements to the CS ticketing system.

Sadly, when the system finally did return, all Hell broke loose on the forum. Turns out most of the new stuff from Update 1.2 was gone:

http://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?t=407233

So, less than an hour after the reboot, the whole game went down again, with the following message from BioWare:

All live servers will be coming down in approximately 15 minutes for an unscheduled maintenance (approx 9:30am CDT, 3:30PM BST, 4:30PM CEST, 12:30AM (April 14th) AEST).

We have no ETA for servers being back online at this time, but will update this thread.

We apologize for any inconvenience.

This does not bode well for BioWare replacing SOE as the caretaker of Star Wars online gaming.

Advertisements

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: